Skip to main content
GARBC NewsNews

GARBC Messengers Elect New Council Members

By June 29, 2013July 16th, 2014No Comments
DEARBORN, Mich.—Messengers to the GARBC Conference elected six new members to the Council of Eighteen during the Tuesday afternoon business session.
The GARBC Council of Eighteen is a group of men elected by the voting messengers from GARBC churches. Council members serve a three-year term and can be re-elected to a second three-year term. The Council makes recommendations to the association to further its work and to implement all actions and policies of the association. The following men were elected to the GARBC Council of Eighteen:
  • Duke Crawford, Pastor—Emmanuel Baptist Church (Toledo, Ohio)
  • Ken Floyd, Representative—Michigan Association of Regular Baptist Churches (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
  • Stan Lightfoot III, Pastor—Rustic Hills Baptist Church (Colorado Springs, Colo.)
  • Chuck Pausley, Pastor—Bethany Baptist Church (Avon Park, Fla.)
  • Don Shirk, Pastor—Grace Baptist Church (Batavia, N. Y.)
  • Richard Van Heukelum, Pastor—Shawnee Baptist Church (Shamong, N. J.)
The following men are currently serving on the Council with time remaining on their terms:
  • Bryce “Bernie” Augsburger, Representative—IL/MO Association of Regular Baptist Churches, (Washington, Ill.)
  • Mike Augsburger, Pastor—Willow Creek Baptist Church (West Des Moines, Iowa)
  • Sam Farlow, Pastor—Westwood Baptist Church (Fresno, Calif.)
  • J. Wayne Hart, Pastor—Maranatha Baptist Church (Grimes, Iowa)
  • Mike Hess, Pastor—Calvary Baptist Church (Mount Pleasant, Iowa)
  • Bill Jenkin III, President—Continental Baptist Missions (Rockford, Mich.)
  • Craig Johnson, Pastor—Indianola Regular Baptist Church (Indianola, Iowa)
  • J. O. Purcell, Pastor—Tri County Baptist Church (The Villages, Fla.)
  • John Sauser, Pastor—Harvest Baptist Church (Williamsburg, Iowa)
  • Ken Spink, Pastor—Berea Baptist Church (Berea, Ohio)
  • David Strope, Pastor—Ankeny Baptist Church (Ankeny, Iowa)
  • Gerald Webber, Pastor—Maranatha Baptist Church (Sebring, Fla.)
In a meeting on Tuesday evening, June 25, the newly seated Council of Eighteen elected the following officers: Bryce “Bernie” Augsburger–chair Ken Floyd–vice chair David Strope–secretary

2013-14 GARBC Council of Eighteen