RuralChurch_leadMinistering in a rural community can be exhausting, yet extremely rewarding work. Your church has the potential to leave a legacy on the community and help shape its character.

While you might feel isolated in ministry in your rural setting, you are not alone. Many pastors in our fellowship are in similar settings and you can connect online! Come share the challenges you face while attempting to do Great Commission work on a limited budget in a rural setting. RB Web Community Facilitator Larry Lindow, pastor in Littleton, Illinois (population 200) has a positive, fruitful ministry through the Lord’s enablement. He and other group members will discuss ways of reaching people for Christ, growing believers in their faith, and measuring ministry effectiveness. Be encouraged as you work alongside your peers who share similar experiences!

Register
Challenges and Opportunities of Rural Church Ministry
Tuesdays: Feb. 25, March 4, 11, 18
11 a.m. EST, 10 a.m. CST, 9 a.m. MST, 8 a.m. PST
Cost: $29.99 (scholarships available, email your interest to garbc@garbc.org)