RB-Web-Community-thumbnail1Free Webinar: “The Question Churches Rarely Ask”
For churches that are committed to taking care of their pastors but are on tight budgets, there is always a hidden concern: “What if our pastor gets sick or injured and can no longer work? How could we take care of him financially and still have money in the budget to call a new pastor?” With deacons’ forethought and careful planning, your church can avoid an awkward and costly dilemma.

Dale Whiting, a faithful layperson in the GARBC, chartered life underwriter, and friend of pastors and churches, is at your disposal to work through disability issues. This free-of-charge webinar, hosted by the Regular Baptist Web Community, is available two dates and times (Oct. 7 at 6:30 p.m. CDT, and Oct. 14 at 8:30 p.m. CDT) to best suit your deacons’ schedules. Register now.

 

Developing a Band of Church-Planting Brothers
Interested in church planting? Involved in church planting? Join like-minded brothers for discussion, education, and prayer in the Regular Baptist Web Community’s Church-Planting Cohort. The cohort meets for one hour on the second Thursday of each month. Join the next cohort on Oct. 9 at 2 p.m. EDT/1 p.m. CDT/12 p.m. MDT/11 a.m. PDT. E-mail Scott Greening to get the online link or phone number to participate.

 

Chaplaincy-LogoCalling All Chaplains and Would-Be Chaplains
In conjunction with the OARBC Conference, Oct. 20–22, Chaplain John Murdoch, director of Regular Baptist Chaplaincy Ministries, will present a special workshop Oct. 20 and 21 for chaplains and prospective chaplains. If you are able to attend, please bring your uniform, as Chaplain Murdoch may introduce you in a main session service. Please RSVP to David Warren, OARBC representative, if you are planning to attend.

 

 

Conference/Pastors’ Seminar Addresses Spiritual Formation
Dr. Voddie Baucham and Dr. Gary Gilley will be the keynote speakers at the 2014 MARBC Conference. They will address topics related to spiritual formation and the theme “Metamorphosis” (Romans 12:1, 2). The conference will be held in conjunction with the Pastors’ Seminar at West Cannon Baptist Church, Belmont, Mich., on Oct. 20 and 21. Register now.

 

Conference Underscores EvangelismPete-Mothershead1-150x1501
The Northern California Association of Regular Baptist Churches will focus on evangelism during its conference, Oct. 13 and 14, at Grace Baptist Church, Yuba City, Calif. Keynote speaker Pete Mothershead of Balanced Evangelism will present sessions on “The Local Church’s Understanding of Evangelism,” “Nuts and Bolts of Evangelism through the Local Church,” “Where Does the Local Church Go from Here?” and a Q & A session. For more information, contact Grace Baptist Church, 530.673.6847.