Regular Baptist Webinar

Two Free Christian Ed Webinars!
Fall is a natural time to promote Christian education in your church! Encourage your Christian education workers with these two free webinars:

  • Truth for Living in a Faux World
    Tuesday, Aug. 5, 6:00 p.m. CDT. Register now.
  • Reaching the 4–14 Window: Catch the #KidMin Vision
    Tuesday, Aug. 12, 6:00 p.m. CDT. Register now.

Great Online Classes This Fall
WebCommunity_leadInteract online with quality content from the comfort or your own home or office. Enrollment is now open for the following sessions.

  • “Launching an Intentional Ladies’ Ministry with the Smaller Church in Mind” learning lab by Linda Pausley

This interactive series is for women to share ideas and challenges of ladies’ ministry in the smaller church. From getting started to developing leadership, this learning lab will offer participants practical helps and encouragement.
Three Tuesdays: Sept. 16, 23, 30
7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT/5:30 p.m. MDT/4:30 p.m. PDT. Register now.

  • “The Question Churches Rarely Ask” deacon training webinar by Dale R. Whiting

How long should and can your church pay a disabled pastor? With careful planning, your church can avoid an awkward and costly dilemma. One session, two dates and times to best suit your deacons’ schedules.
Tuesday, Oct. 7
7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT/5:30 p.m. MDT/4:30 p.m. PDT
Tuesday, Oct. 14
9:30 p.m. EDT/8:30 p.m. CDT/7:30 p.m. MDT/6:30 p.m. PDT. Register now.

  • “Facing a Tight Church Budget” deacon training webinar by Michael Nolan

If your church is in a budget crunch, this session is for you. Take advantage of helpful insight and personalized assistance as you work on your church budget for the coming fiscal year.
Thursday, Sept. 18
8:00 p.m. EDT/7 p.m. CDT/6 p.m. MDT/5 p.m. PDT. Register now.

  • “Emergency Assistance Training” learning lab by Michael Nolan

It is not if the next disaster will occur, but when it will happen. Baptist Builders Club wants to be Ready Now for the next disaster response, following training requirements from national disaster agencies. Baptist Builders Club seeks to deploy Ready Now teams that are prepared to jump right in when they arrive at a disaster site. This learning lab will introduce participants to the steps necessary to complete basic training.
Three Thursdays: Sept. 25, Oct. 2 and 9
8 p.m. EDT/7 p.m. CDT/6 p.m. MDT/5 p.m. PDT. Register now.

 

  • “DIY Strategic Planning” learning lab by John Greening

You can identify the growth potential God has given your church by following deliberate steps in gathering information from your church and community. Do It Yourself planning can be effective and beneficial!
Three Thursdays: Oct. 2, 9, 16
12 p.m. EDT/11 a.m. CDT/10 a.m. MDT/9 a.m. PDT. Register now.

 

  • “Staying Fresh in Life and Ministry” cohort by John and Daria Greening

Same old, same old at home and church can sap the vitality out of our days. Talk and pray together with peers in service who are discovering the lessons of renewal and revitalization.
Three Mondays: Sept. 8, Oct. 6, Nov. 3
8 p.m. EDT/ 7 p.m. CDT/6 p.m. MDT/5 p.m. PDT. Register now.

 

  • Church Planter Cohort, facilitated by Scott Greening

Monthly on Thursdays: Sept. 11, Oct. 9, Nov. 13, Dec. 11
2 p.m. EDT/1 p.m. CDT/12 p.m. MDT/11 a.m. PDT

Church planters, future church planters, mission leaders, and those interested church planting meet online. Cohort includes discussing issues affecting church planting, sharing ministry know-how and resources, offering prayer support and personal encouragement, and enjoying camaraderie. To register or for more information, email Scott, scott@gcbc.info.

Free Teacher Training Workshop

Regular Baptist Press will offer a free teacher training workshop on Saturday, Aug. 9, from 8:30 a.m. to noon, at the Double Tree Hotel Oak Ridge/Knoxville, Oak Ridge, Tenn.

The workshop will provide training for teachers at all levels in your church’s Christian education department. Topics include “Be a Quality Teacher,” “Seven Aims for the Classroom,” and “Steps for Good Lesson Prep.” A time of fellowship will take place prior to the session, and every attendee will receive a free Regular Baptist Press Bible study.

The training is free, but space is limited. To make reservations, please e-mail teachertraining@RBPstore.org, or call 847.830.8477.

Church Technology Conference
https://techpartner.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/untangled-for-web-950x360.jpgChris Brown of techPartner, a nonprofit subsidiary of Baptist Church Planters, is offering “Get Untangled,” a church technology conference, to help in problem-solving and in realizing the potential for using technology to improve communication of the gospel in the church and community. You can join this conference online. Get the details at www.getuntangled.org.