Church-Planting Cohort Begins Soon!
Praying together, brainstorming, discussing church issues, and learning from one another—these valuable activities are part of an upcoming church-planting online cohort. Church planters, senior and associate pastors, missions leaders are invited to join John Greening, GARBC national representative, and Scott Greening, church planter in Schaumburg, Ill., for a monthly series of interactive sessions to encourage church planting, beginning Thursday, Feb. 9 at 2:00 p.m. ET, 1:00 p.m. CT, 12:00 p.m. MT, 11:00 PT. E-mail John Greening & Scott Greening to register.

16:5 Conference-More and Better Disciples
Pastor David Whiting and Northridge Church, Rochester, N.Y., invites pastors, church leaders, staff, and key volunteers who long to obey the Great Commission both effectively and biblically to attend the church’s 16:5 Conference, March 19 & 20, 2012. As Pastor David explains, “Being both biblically faithful and culturally relevant is a difficult tightrope to walk. At 16:5 we will learn to walk this tightrope together through main sessions, breakouts, fellowship and worship. We would love to have you join us and others who long to be both faithful and relevant in sharing the gospel with the people in our culture.” See 16:5 Conference.

2012 Seed Conference-Christian Fellowship
Pastor Brian McCrorie and Heather Hill Baptist Church, Indianapolis, Ind., invites you to attend 2012 Seed Conference, March 18-20,  which will center on the topic of Christian Fellowship. The conference overview states, “At Heather Hills, one of our core values is: we are passionate about Christian fellowship, based in the Gospel and love of Jesus Christ. But what does that truly look like?  Is Christian fellowship just drinking coffee together and talking about the recent football game? Or rather, could we say that fellowship is simply sitting in church, listening to preaching?  Does it happen only in small group gatherings?  Can churches partner together to accomplish it? And what are the limitations of fellowship?  When do we not fellowship with brothers and sisters in Christ? Is separation still a necessity in the 21st Century and how does it promote the unity Christ calls us to pursue?”

March 19 is Church Leadership Day at SEED Conference–a day for pastors, interns, staff, or ministry leaders to dig deeply into the Word to learn truths about Christian Fellowship that can impact their local churches. Click here to register.

Francis Schaeffer in the Baptist Bulletin
In celebration of Francis Schaeffer’s 100th birthday, the Baptist Bulletin is offering a reprint of “The New Modernism,” an address Schaeffer gave at the Second Plenary Congress of the International Council of Christian Churches in August 1950. See the Baptist Bulletin.