Pastoral Cohort Forming
A good leader constantly desires to improve in all he does. John Greening and Jim Vogel are readying for their next online Pastoral Cohort sessions.

This group is designed for men who share a common interest in quality pastoral ministry. Group members will seek to improve their skills by analyzing trends affecting pastors and churches, participating in problem-solving case studies, exercising Bible-based critical thinking, and encouraging and praying for one another. The sessions will be interactive, aimed at creating an engaging and relevant learning environment.

The group will meet for 75 minutes on eight consecutive Tuesday mornings, Aug. 2–Sept. 20, 11:00 ET/10:00 CT/9:00 MT/8:00 PT. If you have a computer with Internet access, you can participate! By adding a headset, it will be easy for you to converse. To join the cohort, please e-mail John at jgreening@garbc.org.

North American Missions Congress—Free Registration!
You are invited to attend a great networking congress on Sept. 27–29 at Crossroads Bible College, Indianapolis. Congress organizers Ariel and Yna Abadiano are offering free registration. They explain, “The Lord has recently led us by faith to waive the registration fees for the congress, thus opening the door for His children to take advantage of a rare opportunity to invest their God-given talents, resources, and time for that which is closest to His heart—the ‘glocal’ (global and local) harvest. This will allow this 3-day congress to be offered free of charge registration for the first 400 NAMC participants to register online at our website.”