Emergency Relief Fund

Whenever disaster strikes in any form, God is up to something. Physical needs overwhelm the victims, but for those who are sensitive to God, spiritual opportunities abound. Gospel Literature Services, as an extension of the GARBC, steps in the gap to replace churches’ Sunday School curriculum, provide tracts specific to a disaster scenario, and assist churches in meeting the spiritual needs in their communities.

Due to the suddenness of disaster, it is important that funds are on hand so help can be forwarded immediately. Are you willing to give so the GARBC is poised to help? Instead of being last, we can be among the first to assist.

Send a check, made payable to Gospel Literature Services and with “Emergency Relief” written on the memo line, to
Gospel Literature Services
1300 N. Meacham Road
Schaumburg IL 60173

You can also give by credit card online. God bless you for your sensitivity to spiritual needs in disastrous times.

National Moment of Remembrance-September 11

The U.S. Senate unanimously passed a resolution on July 22nd establishing a Moment of Remembrance to memorialize the September 11th terrorist attacks across the country with one minute of reflection, marked by the ringing of bells, 1:00 p.m. ET, 12:00 p.m. CT, 11:00 a.m. MT, and 10:00 a.m. PT. Each church is asked to  to ring bells (or hand bells) for 1 minute at the top of this hour on September 11th. Cities and towns, firehouses, and other institutions will be sounding sirens and ringing bells as well.