Skip to main content

2013 Talents For Christ National Winners

By June 28, 2013June 18th, 2014No Comments

DEARBORN, Mich.—The following students won first and second place at the Talents For Christ national competition on Thursday, June 27.


  • First Place: Anna Smith, First Baptist Church (Elyria, Ohio)
  • Second Place: Samantha Parsons, Fellowship Baptist Church (Wadsworth, Ohio)

Female Public Speaking

  • Second Place (Open): Celeste Scott, Emmanuel Baptist Church (Naperville, Ill.)
  • First Place (Scholarship): Grace Kudlo, First Baptist Church (Elyria, Ohio)
  • Second Place (Scholarship): Krista Peters, Hagerman Baptist Church (Waterloo, Iowa)

Female Voice

  • Second Place (Open): Divinna Rosales, Evangel Baptist Church (Taylor, Mich.)
  • Second Place (Scholarship) Tie: Emily Aiken, Bible Baptist Church (Bedford, Ohio)
  • Second Place (Scholarship) Tie: Joanna Bean, Faith Baptist Church (Camp Point, Ill.) 

Male Voice

  • First Place (Open): Jeremy Olson, Emmanuel Baptist Church (Naperville, Ill.)
  • First Place (Scholarship): Jonathan Bean, Faith Baptist Church (Camp Point, Ill.)
  • Second Place (Scholarship): Michael Kiesznowski, Evangel Baptist Church (Taylor, Mich.)

Oral Interpretation of Scripture

  • First Place (Open): Daniel Houseman, Nevada Baptist Church (Nevada, Iowa)
  • First Place (Scholarship): Charity Appell, Ankeny Baptist Church (Ankeny, Iowa)


  • First Place (Open): Hannah Wang, Emmanuel Baptist Church (Naperville, Ill.)
  • First Place (Scholarship): Hannah Tee, Faith Baptist Church (Iowa City, Iowa)
  • Second Place (Scholarship): Joy Smith, Saylorville Baptist Church (Des Moines, Iowa)


  • First Place (Open): Philip Williams, Emmanuel Baptist Church (Naperville, Ill.)
  • Second Place (Open): Nathan Bell, Evangel Baptist Church (Taylor, Mich.)
  • First Place (Scholarship): Spencer Morrow, First Baptist Church (Elyria, Ohio)
  • Second Place (Scholarship): Jordan Hines, Altoona Regular Baptist Church (Altoona, Iowa)


  • First Place: Rebekah Javaux, Calvary Baptist Church (Quincy, Ill.)
  • Second Place: Kina Adkins, Pleasant Hill Baptist Church (Smithville, Ohio)

Visualized Bible Teaching

  • First Place: Bethany Wilcox, First Baptist Church (Elyria, Ohio)
  • Second Place: Morgan Elizondo, Nevada Baptist Church (Nevada, Iowa)


  • First Place: Jennifer Farrell, Calvary Baptist Church (Forest City, Iowa)
  • Second Place: Shaina Todd, Emmanuel Baptist Church (Naperville, Ill.)


  • First Place: Jayde Logemann, Grandview Park Baptist Church (Des Moines, Iowa)
  • Second Place: Molly Mungons, First Baptist Church (Arlington Heights, Ill.)

Group Competition Winners


  • First Place: Emmanuel Baptist Church (Naperville, Ill.)


  • First Place: Faith Baptist Church (Camp Point, Ill.)

Small Vocal Ensemble

  •  First Place: Camden Baptist Church (Wellington, Ohio)
  •  Second Place: First Baptist Church (Great Valley, N.Y.)

The Top Team Award was presented to Emmanuel Baptist Church, Naperville, Ill., a traveling trophy given to the church with five or more competing teens and highest average score.

For those competing in the scholarship categories, first-place winners receive $5,000 and second-place winners receive $2,500 toward their next educational step. Five college honor the scholarships:

Talents For Christ Winners (from left)

  • Row 8: Jonathan Bean, Jordan Hines, Spencer Morrow, Jeremy Olson
  • Row 7: Nathan Bell, Daniel Houseman
  • Row 6: Joanna Bean, Anna Smith, Mike Kiesznowski, Philip Williams
  • Row 5: Joy Smith, Hannah Tee, Samuel Scott
  • Row 4: Charity Appell, Morgan Elizondo, Samantha Parsons, Jennifer Farrell
  • Row 3: Emily Aiken, Grace Kudlo, Molly Mungons, Jayde Logemann
  • Row 2: Hannah Wisterom, Celeste Scott, Kina Adkins, Bethany Wilcox
  • Row 1: Rebekah Javaux, Divinna Rosales, Shaina Todd, Hannah Wang, Krista Peters

Leave a Reply