The messengers of the Regular Baptist Churches meeting in session on June 28, 2018, at Fishers, Indiana, elected seven new or returning members to the Council of Eighteen:

  • Tim Capon, representative – Iowa Association of Regular Baptist Churches, Ankeny, Iowa
  • Ken Floyd, director – Michigan Association of Regular Baptist Church, Grand Rapids, Michigan
  • Will Hatfield, pastor – CrossRoad Baptist Church, Ames, Iowa
  • Greg Linscott, pastor – Brown Street Baptist Church, Alton, Illinois
  • Patrick Odle, pastor – First Baptist Church, Elyria, Ohio
  • Scott Poling, pastor – Harvest New Beginnings, Oswego, Illinois

In addition, the following new member was elected to fill a council member’s unexpired term:

  • Jeremy Penrod, pastor – Temple Baptist Church, Lincoln, Nebraska

These men join those currently serving on the Council of 18:

  • Tom Alexander, pastor – First Baptist Church, Wellington, Ohio
  • Nigel Black, pastor – Winslow Baptist Church, Sicklerville, New Jersey
  • David Burman Jr., pastor – First Baptist Church, Niles, Ohio
  • David Burman Sr., pastor – Berean Baptist Church, New Castle, Delaware
  • Jeffrey “Duke” Crawford, pastor – Emmanuel Baptist Church, Toledo, Ohio
  • Jonathan Jenks, representative – Wisconsin Association of Regular Baptist Churches, Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
  • David King, pastor – CrossPoint Fellowship Church, Jasper, Indiana
  • Stan Lightfoot III, pastor – Rustic Hills Baptist Church, Colorado Springs, Colorado
  • Tim Moore, pastor – Faith Baptist Church, Mason City, Iowa
  • Charles “Chuck” Pausley, representative – Ohio Association of Regular Baptist Churches
  • David Strope, pastor – Ankeny Baptist Church, Ankeny, Iowa

After the announcement, the council elected the following officers:

  • Chairman of the Council of Eighteen – David Strope
  • Vice-chairman – Jonathan Jenks
  • Secretary – Will Hatfield