WebinarLogo_09_web

CHECK BACK FOR WEBINAR OFFERINGS IN THE FUTURE!

 

Previous learning lab offerings:
“10 Signs of a Quality Teacher”
—Webinar
Wednesday: August 26
7 p.m. ET or 7 p.m. CT
Alan-WilsonInstructor: Alan Wilson, Regular Baptist Press Regional Manager and Workshop Presenter, Arlington Heights, Illinois
Cost: Free
REGISTER now.
“Am I getting through to these kids? Between the lessons, songs, games, and crafts (throw in a few unexpected bathroom breaks while we’re at it), are they really understanding what I’m conveying to them?” These questions have likely crossed the mind of every person involved in children’s ministry—regardless of how long they’ve been at it! This 45-minute session will look at 10 signs of a quality teacher and how to bring an attitude of quality into all phases of teaching. It is a great opportunity for pastors, children’s ministry leaders, and teachers of all experience levels to take advantage of a time during the week when many congregations are already gathered together. Churches are invited to register and include the live webinar as part of their Wednesday night meeting.
 “When the Pulpit Meets the Newsroom: The Ministry of Analyzing and Expounding Current Events”—Webinar
Tuesday: September 29
11 a.m. ET/10 a.m. CT/9 a.m. MT/8 a.m. PT
DavidInstructor: David Gunn, Baptist Bulletin Managing Editor, Regular Baptist Press Editorial Director of Publications, Arlington Heights, Illinois
Cost: $10
Free for members of GARBC churches with discount code: GARBCfree
REGISTER now.
“Pastors should be exegetes of both Scripture and culture.” This refrain is commonly heard in ministry circles today. But while divinity students spend years learning to exegete Scripture, very little training is ever provided in cultural analysis. Designed to stimulate interest in and competence for cultural exegesis, this webinar will discuss the why, when, and how of expounding current events and cultural trends in the context of pastoral ministry.
PREVIOUS WEBINARS:
“Churches Planting Churches: How Do We Start?” —Webinar
Tuesday, March 10
11 a.m. ET/ 10 a.m. CT/ 9 MT/ 8 a.m. PT
Ken DavisInstructor: Ken Davis,
Director of church planting with Project Jerusalem, Clarks Summit, Pa. (See bio.)
Cost: Free
Register now.
Pastors and church leaders will learn how to follow the Biblical imperative for parenting daughter churches. Gain information on how to prepare your church to become a parenting church or to partner with others in church planting. Topics include expanding corporate vision for church multiplication, identifying and overcoming fears, gaining support of key leaders, and cultivating congregational commitment to parenting baby churches.
Facing a Tight Church Budget—2014 Webinar
Thursday: Sept. 18
8:00 p.m. EDT/7 p.m. CDT/6 p.m. MDT/5 p.m. PDT.
Nolan_MichaelInstructor: Michael Nolan, GARBC treasurer (see bio)
Cost: $7.
If your church is in a budget crunch, this session is for you. Take advantage of helpful insight and personalized assistance as you work on your church budget for the coming fiscal year.
The Question Churches Rarely Ask—2014 Webinar
Tuesday: Oct. 7
7:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. CDT/5:30 p.m. MDT/4:30 p.m. PDT
OR
Tuesday: Oct. 14
9:30 p.m. EDT/8:30 p.m. CDT/7:30 p.m. MDT/6:30 p.m. PDT.
Dale WhitingInstructor: Dale R. Whiting, Chartered Life Underwriter & Chartered Financial Consultant, Dale R. Whiting & Assoc.,Des Moines, Iowa (see bio)
Cost: Free.
How long should and can your church pay a disabled pastor? With careful planning, your church can avoid an awkward and costly dilemma. One session, two dates and times to best suit your deacons’ schedules.