Regular Baptist Web Community

WebCommunity_leadNo winter blahs for you. Regular Baptist Web Community is here! Eight exceptional topics for your church ministry are available through the Regular Baptist Web Community. Interact online with quality content from the comfort or your own home or office. Register now before classes are filled.

WINTER 2014 REGULAR BAPTIST WEB COMMUNITY CLASSES:

Safety and Security: Handling Crisis in the Local Church—Learning Lab
Tuesdays: Feb. 25, March 4, 11, 18

2 p.m. EST, 1 p.m. CST, 12 p.m. MST, 11 p.m. PST

ChaplainsInstructors: Lt. Craig Duck, District of Columbia fire chaplain (see bio); Laird Baldwin, Perry Township (Ohio) police chaplain (see bio); John Murdoch (moderator), Regular Baptist Chaplaincy Ministries (see bio)
Cost: $29.99
REGISTER now.
With crime on the increase, churches in America should be asking, “How do I keep my church facility and our people secure and safe?” In addition to spiritual concerns, learn to be proactive regarding your church’s physical protection.This Learning Lab highlights how to develop and implement a safety/security plan for fire and medical emergencies, bomb threats, and hazardous material incidents. You will learn how to develop an evacuation plan that includes individuals with special needs. And you will receive guidelines for threat assessment and for lessening the threat of various incidents within your church.
Challenges and Opportunities of Rural Church Ministry—Learning Lab
Tuesdays: Feb. 25, March 4, 11, 18

11 a.m. EST, 10 a.m. CST, 9 a.m. MST, 8 a.m. PST

Instructor: LarryLindowLarry Lindow, pastor of First Baptist Church, Littleton, Ill. (see bio)
Cost: $29.99
REGISTER now.
Churches in rural settings have unique challenges and opportunities. How do you grow a ministry? How do you measure growth? How do you minister with limited financial and people resources?In this interactive Learning Lab, ministry colleagues share their knowledge and experience. You will address the challenges and discuss the opportunities in rural ministry. You will find encouragement in serving wherever God has placed you.
Updating and Rewriting Your Church’s Articles of Faith—Learning Lab
Wednesdays: March 5, 12, 19, 26

2 p.m. EST, 1 p.m. CST, 12 p.m. MST, 11 a.m. PST

Instructor: david_mappesDr. David Mappes, associate professor, Baptist Bible Seminary, Clarks Summit, Pa. (see bio)
Cost: $29.99
REGISTER now.
Society is becoming increasingly hostile to Christianity. Our faith and beliefs can be put on trial both in a community sense and in a legal sense. Having articles of faith that accurately reflect your church will help protect your church from spiritual and legal attacks. This Learning Lab will help you as a ministry leader evaluate and update your church’s articles of faith. It will give you steps to prioritize and revise this doctrinal statement while developing leadership and church consensus.
Making the Most of Your Church Website—Learning Lab
Wednesdays: March 5, 12, 19, 26

3:30 p.m. EST, 2:30 p.m. CST, 1:30 p.m. MST, 12:30 p.m. PST

Instructor: Dave BosketDave Bosket, assistant professor, Baptist Bible College and Seminary, Clarks Summit, Pa. (see bio)
Cost: $29.99
REGISTER now.
As the saying goes, “The world is at our fingertips,” but is your church’s presence well-known? Most often people look for a church to attend by first viewing the church’s website. Unfortunately, many churches enter the online realm without an effective web strategy or an efficient management system.Learn how to take your website to the next level or develop a new website. Learn tricks of the trade in maximizing the number of views your site receives, in entering new content easily, and in being electronic and social media savvy. Invest your time and money to get the biggest web return!
Vision Casting One-on-One—Learning Lab
Thursdays: March 6, 13, 20, 27

2 p.m. EST, 1 p.m. CST, 12 p.m. MST, 11 a.m. PST

Instructor: Chris Hindal Chris Hindal, director of GARBC International Ministries (see bio)
Cost: $29.99
Register now.
Have you considered that your church’s greatest asset is its people? Have your people lost the vision of their Great Commission assignment? If you need more willing workers, if morale seems low, if people are backing away from serving, they have lost sight of their assignment.Join us for this four-week Learning Lab as we think together about vision casting, one person at a time. “Visioneering” must start at the top.
Disaster Relief Team Training—Learning Lab
Thursdays: March 6, 13, 20

11 a.m. EST, 10 a.m. CST, 9 a.m. MST, 8 a.m. PST

Instructor: Nolan_Michael Michael Nolan, director of Baptist Builders Club (see bio)
Cost: Free
REGISTER now.
It is not if the next disaster will occur, but when it will happen. Baptist Builders Club wants to be Ready Now for the next disaster response, following training requirements from national disaster agencies. Baptist Builders Club seeks to deploy Ready Now teams that are prepared to jump right in when they arrive at a disaster site. This Learning Lab will introduce participants to the steps necessary to complete basic training.
Vacation Bible School: Plan for Success—Seminar
Tuesday: March 11

4 p.m. EST, 3 p.m. CST, 2 p.m. MST, 1 p.m. PST

Instructor: Alan-Wilson Alan Wilson, regional manager, Regular Baptist Press (see bio)
Cost: Free
REGISTER now.
A successful Vacation Bible School takes lots of planning: before, during, and after. The benefits of VBS reach beyond the church and into the community, with the opportunity to share the gospel with children, youth, and adults. A Q & A session will immediately follow the presentation. Take advantage of this opportunity to get ready for VBS.
Church Planting—Cohort
2nd Thursday of each month, beginning Feb. 13

2 p.m. EST, 1 p.m. CST, 12 p.m. MST, 11 a.m. PST

Facilitator: Scott Greening Scott Greening, pastor of Great Commission Baptist Church, Schaumburg, Ill. (see bio)
Cost: Free
REGISTER now by e-mailing Scott: scott@gcbc.info
This cohort seeks to encourage Regular Baptist church planters by praying for one another, networking, and providing counsel for the issues related to church planting. Church planters within the association and unaffiliated church planters of like faith are encouraged to participate.
Telling Your Church Story—Learning Lab
Thursdays: Feb. 20, 27, March 6, 13

4 p.m. EST, 3 p.m. CST, 2 p.m. MST, 1 p.m. PST

Instructors: MungonsGoemaatKevin Mungons, managing editor of the Baptist Bulletin (see bio); Darrell Goemaat, RBP director of photography (see bio)
Cost: $29.99
REGISTER now.
If a picture is worth a thousand words, then how much more powerful is a picture accompanied by the right words? Telling the story of the Lord’s working through your place of ministry can build enthusiasm within your local church, build awareness in your community, and inspire ministry colleagues.This interactive Learning Lab focuses on communicating ministry events and activities through writing and photography. Emphasis is on preparing content for church websites, Facebook, and submissions to local news media.

5 ways the GARBC delivers an exceptional online learning experience to you! The Regular Baptist Web Community includes five learning venues. Choose one that is best for you.

    • Learning Labs: Shared instruction on a designated ministry-related topic using direct teaching, discussion, problem solving, experimentation, and review. Training occurs in four sessions per topic.
    • Webinars: Specialized instruction on a designated ministry-related topic. Direct instruction takes place in a single session.
    • Cohorts: A discussion group addressing a variety of current topics and challenges in life and ministry. The goal is to learn from others’ experiences and provide encouragement and support.
    • Seminars: Instruction to help you and your church move people toward spiritual maturity. BuildUP Seminars are available for church leadership, church education leaders and volunteers, youth ministers, Sunday School teachers, and parents.
    • Consultations: Online ministry consultations are available to the leadership teams of GARBC churches. To meet your church’s needs, a variety of consultation options are available. GARBC administration team members John Greening, national representative, and Michael Nolan, director of business administration and treasurer, are ready to help and encourage your leadership team.

View Web Community sessions previously offered.